Pages

3.25.2011

The A-B-Cs of Me

With thanks to Jinny for the idea - seems like a good way to kick off Friday and get back in the blogging groove.

A - Age: 33

B - Bed size: King; big enough for both of us, the baby sometimes, and a cat who manages to take up half the bed herself.

C - Chore you hate: Mopping. Thank God for the Swiffer WetJet!

D - Dogs: None. We'd like one, but we have a new baby, an apartment, and a very spoiled cat who might nom us to death in our sleep if we bring anything else alive into our home.


E - Essential start to your day: Coffee

F - Favorite Color: Green

G - Gold or Silver: Both; I go through phases where I wear one more than the other, but I like them both. I even like them together in certain situations.

H - Height: 5'7"

I - Instruments you play: None I have zero musical talent. Even on the Rock Band guitar.

J - Job title: Officially, I'm just a receptionist. I do a lot more than that. The title thing bugs me more than it should. I'm working on that.

K - Kids: Sarah was five months old last week. My stepdaughter is 14.

L - Live: In "The Livable Forest" which basically means my car is covered in pollen all the time.

M - My mom's name: Jo

N - Nickname: Several, and you can kind of tell where I know someone based on the nickname. Kel, KelBelle, Kelster, Kelly Girl... you get the idea.

O - Overnight hospital stay: Sarah's birth. Actually I stayed overnight a couple of days before she was actually born, but we wound up not coming back with a baby. I don't recommend that.

P - Pet Peeve: People who try to carry on conversations with you while you're in the restroom. People who can't tell the difference between "your" and "you're" or other homonyms. Misspelled words on "professionally" produced signs. Uneven piles. I may have a little OCD.

Q - Quote from a movie: Let me tell you about TPS reports...

R - Right/Lefty: Right

S - Siblings: I have one younger brother.

T - Time you wake up: Kind of depends. Usually I'm up between 5:00 and 5:30 - that can all change depending on what sort of night Sarah has.

U - Underwear: Yes, I have some.

V - Veggies you dislike: Okra; I'll just leave Jinny's answer because it's the veggie I really dislike.

W - What makes you run late: Picking out clothes and my hair. The hair is uncooperative more since we've moved to Houston; I blame increased humidity.

X -X-rays you've had: When I did the barium swallow they used this x-ray thing to look for reflux. It was kind of cool to watch.

Y - Yummy food you make: Right now I'm digging the roasted vegetable combo. It's great for spring.

Z - Zoo animals: Don't really have a favorite. I guess the answer would be "not the bears" in homage to Stephen Colbert. They are, after all, soulless killers...